Posted by: cruisec0ntr0l | April 5, 2013

In Training…the Journey back to who I once was.

It’s been a while since I blogged about my running experiences. After taking a break for almost a year due to injury, I’ve only started training again last January. Though I’m guilty of not following my training program as religiously as I’ve wanted to, I still wake up each training day trying to psyche myself to lace up and run.

Maybe it’s because of the long hiatus (…and/or the additional poundage), i still don’t have the same enthusiasm as i have 2-3 years ago when waking up at 3 or 4am was like a routine. But realizing what my neck of the woods has to offer when it comes to running routes, I am now starting to get my bearings back.

The following are some snapshots of my “playground”, a combination of flat and hilly well paved roads with a forest like back drop. And with a view of the overly polluted Manila skyline, I’m pretty glad to be inhaling “fresh” air and grateful of what my neighborhood has to offer.

20130405-203310.jpg
The giant golf ball along the Valley Golf entrance along Sumulong Highway in Antipolo.

20130405-203511.jpg
The lush greenery at Victoria Valley

20130405-203706.jpg
…and up the hills we go!

20130405-203842.jpg
At the top of the first hill…can you see the smog engulfed Manila Skyline?

20130405-204030.jpg
Pag may uphill, syempre may downhill… 😉

20130405-204403.jpg
An uphill becomes an “uphell” after 10k 😛

20130405-205152.jpg
My first race of the year at Rip the Road Leg2 held at Makati CBD.

After completing my training program and finishing all my target races this year, I hope to be back in my 2010-2011 shape.

20130405-204952.jpg
I’ve done it before, I hope and pray I could do it again. Nothing is impossible! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

